Looming Change

 

 
I sea-snow, pushing against borders, craving to break free,  melting into liquid sweet; contained yet not confined, beyond boundaries defined.  Sitting alone settled, like an island, spying birds take aflight, I envy sun’s light; sailing, embracing matter, twisting-and-turning a dusk-like dance, refracting through the surface of the bound-less sea.  All of nature moves, changes, takes flight; my walls, my foundations, a lawless nite.   Though I bear a life so great – though window-panes it might break – it does know not how to awaken itself, bouncing incessantly off weathered walls.

nature ebbs and flows

night looms over house bound

weaving all men free

 
**********************************************************************************
 

Written for Moi’s weekly challenge ‘Once More With Feeling #6’ and Haibun Thinking’s Week 9 Challenge inspired by the film quote: ‘Golly, did I hear you say you would be free if you could?’  Gussy the Goose, Charlotte’s Web (2006).

 
 

21 thoughts on “Looming Change

      1. Lol! Thanks for the feedback, I suppose it’s all a matter of perspective 🙂 oh, and I am a tad bit of a perfectionist… major cause of tunnel vision!

  1. Attempting to catch up on my return visits. Thank you for visiting ‘Surveyor’. Not sure where Joan is going to go next 🙂

    I am looking forward to weaving my way towards spring. Even if it means cleaning up the yard from all the various storms debris.

    Good day to you. ~Jules

      1. Hope your winter is a bit easier than ours.
        We had over 50 inches of snow – when our area normally just gets a dusting. And it was very, very cold.

        We even had some daffodils bloom yesterday. 🙂

      2. The snow wasn’t all at once. So that was good.
        Though some places have snow all winter.

        I have early and late blooming daffodils. The late ones might just be under some fallen tree limbs… I’ll have to see if I can find them…and uncover them.

Leave a Reply

