Uncut

 
‘Tis all unexpected really. Shells dig deep into my feet. Stinging blood seeps through layers of sand compact. I run along the soft wetness, arms outstretched, trying to catch the wind as the band plays in the background; drums beating, trumpets singing, feet tapping. Spiralling round and round, I hit the ground and the wet waves wilfully wrap me up.  Whisk me away, O fearful waves, to tear-filled graves, that I may swim again.

awkward textures chase
running up, down and around –
that joyful sorrow

**********************************************************************************

Written for Heeding Haiku With HA: Instinctual Thoughts and Raw Creations.  I really enjoyed writing this one.  I just wrote whatever came to mind at the time, don’t know what it means yet!

 
 

2 thoughts on “Uncut

Leave a Reply

