Poems

Those Times

 

We basil and thyme
to each other wave
motions up-and-down
 
By currents tied
as the sun-shine
hugs us warm
 
Here we sit
basil and thyme
happy to be
 
Sailing…
 

*******************************************************************************
Inspired by the story Now I remember why, by Stuart M. Perkins. The times that I have enjoyed the most have been spent with friends, informally gathered, discussing the ins and outs of life and having a good laugh! Those times became the foundations of life-long friendships, though I can’t for the life of me remember what we talked about. They are and continue to be my most treasured moments. I look forward to many more simple, uneventful ‘times’ for myself and for all people everywhere.

2 thoughts on “Those Times

Leave a Reply

